The Reckoning

    The Reckoning

    Shown here is the first movement of a three-movement work.

    A somewhat large project accomplished entirely on a laptop for The Luminarium’s latest exhibit, Elements. At any rate, this is now the second electric symphony; an electroacoustic combination of orchestral and synthetic instruments in three movements.

    The three movements are titled, pretentiously enough, after a sort of “guideline story” that I had in mind while writing. The Reckoning is a programmatic symphony that follows the story of a dystopian society in a post-apocalyptic Earth, ruled by a corrupted government and ultimately toppled by the actions of one boy who inadvertently exposes the actions of higher powers. At least, that was the idea I had in mind. The purpose was to write music that would sort of “fill in” the story in the mind of each individual listener. Hope it works for you.

     Click the artwork to download.

    The Reckoning - Electric Symphony No. 2